Board Members

The Spirit Mission (SM) Board Members for 2016-2017 will be as follows below. Please take a moment to reach out to them if you have any questions or concerns, or would like them to consider any ideas, suggestions, or if you just have a thought to pass along. Just remember, we are all in this together.

2018 Spirit Mission Board (2016-17)

President JoAnn Lemm
Vice President Wendie Pond
VP of Communications Suzanne Malloy
Treasurer Stacey Garmon
Secretary Gretchen Mahoney
Membership Committee (Co-Chairs) Stacey Smith & Abigail True Gilbert
Fundraising Committee Ingrid Stichter
Volunteer Committee (Co-Chairs) Patti Jo Durbin & Ann Alexander
Design Committee John Acton

Contact any of us at:



Thank you to all who supported this Spirit Mission with funding and time.

As of 1 Dec 2017, we are no longer accepting donations.

Celebrate the last 100’s Day [and] Night
100 Days until GraduationFebruary 12th, 2018
This date is approximate until notification is published by USAFA.
Class of 2018 Graduation
US Air Force Academy Class of 2018 GraduationMay 23rd, 2018
89 days to go.
Ring Dance
Cadet's Celebrate Receiving Class RingMay 19th, 2017
[Mission Accomplished]
Commitment Dinner
Commitment DinnerAugust 10th, 2016
[Mission Accomplished]
Exemplar Dinner
Exemplar DinnerSeptember 11th, 2015
[Mission Accomplished]
Recognition - March 2015March 14th, 2015
[Mission Accomplished]